Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review

Recently, Vegan Cuts offered me a free Snack Box in exchange for a review.

Spoilers: the box is awesome.

A little about the products included:
The Beanfield’s Rice and Bean chips were great. I have had their nacho flavour before, but not the sea salt. I was just as impressed with these as I was the nacho.

The Go Veggie parmesan style cheese is great. I ate it over pasta and pizza. I’m in love.

Next up is a bag of Snapz chips. I got zucchini. The only ingredient was grilled zucchini. And they were good.

There was a bag of The Good Bean cinnamon chickpeas. This was the only one I didn’t like. They were really dry, and I just couldn’t accept the cinnamon and dry chickpea flavour together.

There were TWO cookies in the box – Earnest Eats chocolate mint and Michy’s Vegan Cran Rustica. The Earnest Eats cookie was good. It was just chocolatey and minty enough to calm my cravings for the two. Michy’s cran rustica cookie was amaizng. It was loaded with cranberries and cinnamon. A perfect combination.

The two treats I was most wary of were the Ultima Replenisher (grape flavour) and the Macro Life Macro Greens packets. They both contain stevia and I’m really don’t like stevia. I was pleasantly surprised by both. I put the Macro Greens into a peach smoothie and really couldn’t taste the stevia at all. I put the Ultima in a glass of water. It was okay. The stevia wasn’t as pronounced as I expected it to be and I may have enjoyed it more if it wasn’t grape flavoured.

There was a great packet of Salba Chia seeds. I put them into oatmeal one morning (one of my favorite ways to enjoy chia seeds).

I’m most addicted to the Fanicful Fox’s peanut butter lip balm. It reminds me of peanut butter cereal or Reeses Pieces peanut butter. I want it on my lips at all times.

In the bottom of the box, there were coupons for Go Veggie! non-dairy cheeses, and Califia Almond Milk. I’ve never seen the almond milk before, and can’t wait to try it.

If you’re interested in getting a Snack Box of your own, visit the Vegan Cuts Snack Box page. It’s only $19.95 a month (which includes shipping!). The boxes are sent out on the 22 of the month, and mine arrived only a few days later.

About Kelly

Vegan blogger, foodie, yarn junkie, novice gardener, shoe hater.

Posted on July 3, 2013, in update and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell me what you think!

Yes, I Really Did Just Say That.

A Place To Say What Everyone Else Is Thinking

The Food Duo

Two vegan nerds with a cruelty-free blog

In Rad Taste

The Raddest Vegan Recipes Around

x means no onions

Healthy and not-so-healthy vegan family food in the Central Valley

The Vegan Word

Vegan Travel - Find & Make Vegan Food, Anywhere in the World

The Kitchen Billets-Doux

short sweet notes from my kitchen to yours.

Honk If You're Vegan

My Plant-Based Journey

Kohlrabi and Quince

Book-loving, cake decorating, feminist vegan nerd living in the most beautiful place on earth

KVARM

'There is no thing as a single-issue struggle because we do not live single-issue lives.' — Audre Lorde

In Vegetables We Trust

Home to over 200 vegan recipes.

Crooked Bread

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Heavenly Vegan Baking

For the best easy to make vegan recipes

The Empowered Pantry

Rediscovering the world of REAL Food

Vegan Monologue

Just food! No nonsense. Portland, OR.

Hot vegan chick.....peas!

Just another vegan blog :)

insufferablevegan

Welcome! Did you eat a tortured animal today? :)

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

